Skip to content

Sketch Cards: Jabba & the Cylon

February 2, 2011

Been working on these two and finished them both up today over my lunch hour.  First up, from my 100 sketch cards list, is a Cylon.  I wanted to try and practice with the reflection. I’m not really great at recreating that on paper…but this was a good step I think.  I’m happy with this one. (it’s a zillion times better than that POS Gandalf I posted before)

Next up today is Jabba getting ready to eat that poor little frog-thing.  I went by way of cute on this card.  I had doodled this image on a little note at work a week or so ago and have been looking at that every day until I finally decided it was time to draw something a little more…finished.  I’m thrilled about this one. Turned out exactly home I had hoped it would.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 2, 2011 4:51 pm

    Whoa. That Cylon is *awesome*!

  2. Eric permalink*
    February 2, 2011 8:00 pm

    Thanks! I’m a little unsure on it but I’m glad you like it.

Leave a Reply

