Skip to content

Thanks, Announcements and Art

February 15, 2011

It’s been an tough week for my family and I want to thank everyone for their support. This really isn’t the right place to get into what’s been happening at home…but there are some awesome people (you know who you are) that have been tremendously supportive and we can’t thank you enough. I’m sure you’ve all noticed that this week have been a bit of a ghost town here on the site but it’s time now for me to get back up on the horse and back to work.

This has been a strange week at the White House (heheeh. see what I did there? My last name is White…so I called my house the White House…even though, you know, I’m not the president. Hee…uhh…heehee. O_o ) but as is the way of the universe, along with the worst possible news you also can sometimes get great news! This is one of those times.  I’m happy to announce that I’ve been hired as the colorist on a small monthly comic book called Shakti Warriors.  At this point I don’t have a TON of details I can release about the project but, believe me…you’ll be hearing ALL about it from me.  Of course I’ve done a load of coloring…but this is my first ever paid monthly gig. I couldn’t possibly be more excited about this!! I just got the first of the line art last night and I can’t wait to get started.  If you’d like to learn a little about Shakti Warriors you can check out the website at www.shaktiwarriors.com and follow them on Twitter @shaktiwarriors.

This week’s topic over at the Foxford Comic Society website is Devil Dinosaur.  DevilD has always been a character that I’ve liked in concept…but to be completely honest I’ve never read anything with him (nor Moon boy) in it.  So after a little research to make sure I knew what they look like I came up with:

I can...almost....reach!!

Yes…it’s a cheap joke. Everyone knows that the TRex has short arms…so the joke is a little stale. Still…I like what I did with it.  I particularly like how (at least to me) I get him to feel like he’s really leaning into that wall.  Maybe I’m the only one that reads it that way…but I guess I’m the only one that I really need to impress with this piece. 🙂

Now…back to work!

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 15, 2011 10:03 am

    WHOA! Congratulations! That is SO COOL!

Leave a Reply

