Skip to content

Planet Comicon prep plus more sketch cards!

March 23, 2011

This weekend (March 26th & 27th) in Overland Park, Kansas is the one comic book convention that I can actually make it to almost every year.  I love this show!! It’s big enough that it draws some “big name” creators like Freddie Williams II, Rick Remender, Skottie Young, Gail Simone, Ben Templesmith and more…but is still small enough that I don’t go all agoraphobic about the crowd and want to get the heck out of there.  I told myself LAST year that THIS year I would have reason and the self confidence to get a table that this show…but that didn’t quite work out.  One more year as a spectator!! Still…I hope to meet up with more of my internet friends this year.  Maybe a tweetup or something…?  If you’re going to the show be sure to get a hold of me so we can at least meet somewhere to say hello.

Been working still on sketch cards.  Here’s some from what I’ve been working on the last few days. I like all of them but I think my favorite is the double wide Rocky & Bullwinkle.  I like that so much that I’m pretty sure I want to draw a bunch more of those.  They were a LOT of fun to draw.  I’ve been experimenting with my copics and colored pencils on some of the cards which I’m enjoying.  I’m still looking for myself in here…but I feel like I’m making progress.  It’s coming a bit easier recently.

The Tin Man

The Cheshire Cat

My homage to the webcomic "Oceanverse"

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 23, 2011 8:27 am

    Nice! I really like that tin man card. 🙂

    • Eric permalink*
      March 23, 2011 8:30 am

      Thanks Lisa! I really like how that one turned out too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

