Skip to content

Contagion: Outbreak! This Weekend!!

June 8, 2011

This weekend I’ll be sitting at my first ever convention. The show is Contagion: Outbreak here in Omaha at the Qwest Center convention hall and is a horror/zombie/pop-culture/art show.  Find out all the information about times and guests at their website: www.contagionoutbreak.com  I’m REALLY nervous to go but, honestly, I’m going in with zero expectations. More than likely I’ll just be sitting for three days awkwardly avoiding eye contact with people as they walk by but I’m excited to be taking this next little step in my artistic journey.  If you’re in the area this weekend (June 10-12) it would be great if you’d stop down to the show and say hello.  You can fond me here:

Now that I’ll be headed to some conventions…it’s about time I got some of my stuff together for the shows.  Here’s the biggest piece: my convention banner.

Come find this and you’ll find me.

I’ll be selling sketches at the shows. Stay tuned for what I’ll have available and the pricing.

On a related note…I recently finished my sketch cards for the Treasure Chest Charity and Avengers Kree/Skrull War sets.  I’ll have posts of the TC cards loaded SOON but I can’t post my Avengers cards until Marvel approves them.  Look for those in about a month or two.  I also recently received my blanks for the Comic Book Legal Defense Fund card set which is looking to be a VERY cool set.  I can’t post any of those until I have approvals…but just know those are coming down the pipeline soon.

Thanks for reading this all the way to the end and I hope to see you soon at a show!!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Tracy Pecha permalink
    June 9, 2011 2:57 pm

    YESSSSSS!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

