Skip to content

Happy Labor Day!!

September 4, 2011

Just a quick post today to say I hope everyone has a happy and safe Labor Day Weekend!!  I have monday off from work this week which is good because we’re down to just ten days until we move into the new house and there’s still a LOT more packing to be done. Speaking of that…if you are or will be in the Omaha area on September 14th..and have a little time to spare I would LOVE to have you over to maybe help move a few things. We’re not asking for all night and we know that being a Wednesday makes it difficult…but we could use the help. There’s pizza and beer in it for you if you can help!! 🙂

A good friend from high school, Dave, got married down in Floria over the summer and had his reception yesterday at his parents house here in town.  It was really great to get to go back to a place that I spent so much time in almost 20 years ago. It was like…coming home again. Dave’s parents and brothers are still just as nice as I remember them.  Dave’s Mom remembered me and came and gave me a huge hug. She’s awesome.  Dave’s daughter Kate is just a little younger than Willow (my oldest) so, along with London (my youngest) they were playing all day. Running around, feeding squirrels, splashing in the water…it was a great day. Congratulations to Dave and his lovely new wife Jessica (who also is super nice). I wish them all the best.  Is it selfish of me that I’m bummed out a little that they don’t live here in Omaha??

It also happens that Dave ordered a commission from me which I delivered yesterday as well.

Have a safe and happy labor day everyone everyone!!

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 4, 2011 9:58 am

    Happy Labor Day1

Leave a Reply

