Skip to content

Time for Another Sketch Sale!!

October 7, 2013

It’s the moment you’ve all been waiting for!! You asked for it. You BEGGED for it!!! Who am I to refuse!?!  ((the truth is…no one even mentioned it…but I feel like if I talk it up maybe some people will start thinking like its a big deal))  It’s time for the first annual…

GeekyWhiteGuy Fall Sketch Sale!!

That’s right!! It’s time to get your sketches from me for even cheaper than you normally can. I’m almost GIVING them away!!!  Now is a great time to order your artwork for the holidays. Have a fun Halloween idea in mind?? How about your favorite superhero as a turkey for Thanksgiving?? What about Christmas? And Hanukkah?? You KNOW little [insert your child’s name here] would LOVE to have an original, hand drawn picture of their favorite thing or character hanging on the wall in their bedroom. Oh, don’t forget about [insert your spouse’s name here] because they’re going to LOVE having an image of their favorite thing or character in their man-cave/lady-room!!  So take advantage of this sale while you can!  This time around I’m adding some other options to the sale. If those interested in artwork but don’t need a large piece hanging on their walls you’ll be able to get Sketch Cards as a discounted rate. Or if you’re looking to take your sketch idea to the next level I’m also adding digital coloring to the sale!  But wait, there’s more!!!  Place any order from my Society6 store this week and I’ll send you a FREE, fully colored sketch card! Here’s all the details!!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

*All orders taken through 11:59pm Central Time, Sunday, October 13, 2013 are eligible for the sale pricing.*

Sketch Card Sale Pricing

Sketch Card Grays –  $10  $5 each
Sketch Card Color –  $15  $10 each

9 x 12″ Sketch Pricing
9 x 12″ Single Character Grays –  $25  $15 each
+$5 for each additional character per sketch

Digital Color Pricing
9 x 12″ High Res JPG  – 9 x 12″ Single Character Price +  $40  $25 each*
OR if you already have a piece of line art you’d like me to color (even if it was drawn by another artist) I’ll be happy to color that too! That’s also just  $40  $25 each!

+$5 for each additional character per sketch
*Ask for pricing options on printing your Digital Colored Commission

Society6.com Special
Order any item from my store, The Shoppes at GeekyWhiteGuy.com, and receive a FREE colored sketch card

Please add $3 for shipping (International shipping extra) except for your FREE sketch card when you order an item from my store, The Shoppes at GeekyWhiteGuy.com.  I will bundle items to save on shipping when you order more than one piece of art!

You may be asking, what exactly will you be getting with your order?

Sketch Cards: A sketch card is an original piece of art drawn on a 2.5″ X 3.5″ card. Over the last 5 years or so they have become tremendously popular in the collector’s community because they’re small, easily bought/sold/traded and it doesn’t take much of an investment to have a pretty great collection. To view some of the sketch cards I have done just click https://geekywhiteguy.wordpress.com/portfolio/sketch-cards/

9 x 12″ Sketch: This is your traditional inked and grey toned sketch on a 9 x 12 smooth Bristol. To view some the the sketches I have done recently just click: https://geekywhiteguy.wordpress.com/portfolio/commissions/ 

Digital Color: First I’ll create your requested 9 x 12″ traditional sketch at the sale price of just $15. I’ll then scan that sketch and color it digitally in Photoshop. When complete I’ll send the 9 x 12″ to you in the mail and I’ll email you a high resolution JPG of the digitally colored image. OR, if you had someone else draw something for you, or perhaps you got a sweet piece of line art for your birthday and you’d like to see it in color well look no further!  I’ll be happy to color that too!! If you’re interested in having me send you a color print of your image just ask and we can talk about your different print options. To view some of the images that I have digitally colored just click : https://geekywhiteguy.wordpress.com/portfolio/coloring/

FREE Color Sketch Card: After you’ve ordered your item from The Shoppes at GeekyWhiteGuy.com simply email me a screenshot of your receipt along with your sketch request and I’ll send you a colored sketch card for FREE! You won’t even have to pay any shipping for the card. Please visit my store by clicking:

How to order your original piece of art:

It’s easy!!!  Just leave a comment here, contact me through twitter @GeekyWhiteGuy, message me on http://www.facebook.com/geekywhiteguy or simply email me your request to eric@geekywhiteguy.com  Your order will be added to the list and I’ll be working on the sketches first-come first-serve and on the digitally colored pieces as time permits.

Please PLEASE share this sale with everyone you know! Tweet it out! Email it. Facebook it. Every contact helps!  Thanks in advance and I can’t wait to draw for you! 😀

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Eric permalink*
    October 7, 2013 8:45 pm

    The ice has officially been broken! I made my first sale which is a Digital Color commission!!

    Who’s next!? 😀

  2. October 9, 2013 6:52 am

    I’d like some Color Sketch cards. How about Captain Carrot & his Amazing Zoo Crew? One for each of them. So, Cap, Pig Iron, Alley-kat-abra, Rubber Duck, Yankee Poodle, and Fastback. –I don’t count that Little Cheese add-a-kid guy. Never liked him.

  3. Eric permalink*
    October 9, 2013 7:01 am

    Alright!! Thanks Joe!! 😀

    You’re on the list!!

Leave a Reply

